Election 2017

Medford Election Nov. 7th

In 2017 Medford voters will choose candidates for local office.

Every two years Medford voters choose their local leaders. On Tuesday, November 7 voters will select the Mayor, School Committee members, and City Council members.

How to Register to Vote

For voters who are not already registered, the deadline to register to vote is twenty days before an election.

Registering to vote is free and open to US citizens age 18 or older. Register to vote by mail, at the Registry of Motor Vehicles, or at Medford City Hall. Online registration is also available on the MA Secretary of State’s website. Voters can also check their registration status on the state website.

Also, contact the Medford Registrar of Voters at 781-393-2491 or stop by the office on the first floor of Medford City Hall Monday, Tuesday, or Thursday, 8:30AM-4:30PM, Wednesday 8:30AM-7:30PM, or Friday 8:30AM-12:30PM.

Important Dates

Wednesday, October 18- last day to register to vote to participate in the Nov. 7th election and candidate forum at Medford City Hall for City Council candidates (7 pm)

Thursday, November 2- Mayoral Debate hosted by the Medford Chamber of Commerce (details here)

Tuesday, November 7- local election for Mayor, School Committee, and City Council

Where to Vote

A listing of Medford’s polling locations is available on the city website. Not sure which poll is yours? Enter your address here to find out.

Polls will open at 7AM and close at 8PM.


Click to view InsideMedford.com/MedfordTop10.com’s campaign coverage


Please note: links to candidate websites and social media will be added as they become available and/or known. Campaign websites will be primarily listed. Social media will be listed if there is no website. Candidates- please contact us if you have a preference.

Mayoral candidates

Stephanie Muccini Burke*
Campaign website: http://stephaniemucciniburke.com/

David McKillop
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/McKillopforMayor/

City Council

(7 elected)

Natalie Breen
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/BreenForMedford/

Robert Cappucci
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/cappucciformedford/

Rick Caraviello*
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Rick-Caraviello-Medford-City-Council-149545795113929/

Ann Marie Cugno (current School Committee member)
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/117194216771/

Frederick Dello Russo, Jr.*

John Falco*
Campaign website: http://www.johnfalco.org/

Adam Knight*
Campaign website: http://www.knight4council.com/

Breanna Lungo-Koehn*
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/breanna4medford

Michael Marks*
Campaign website: http://www.marksformedford.com/

Cheryl Rodriguez
Campaign Twitter: https://m.facebook.com/RodriguezforMedford/

George Sacco
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/georgersacco/

Remo Scarfo
Campaign website: https://www.rayscarfo4medfordcitycouncil.com/

George Scarpelli*
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/GeorgeScarpelli1/

Curtis Tuden
Campaign website: http://votetuden2017.com/

School Committee

1 open seat (6 elected)

Kathleen Cullinane
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Katie-Meagher-Cullinane-Medford-School-Committee-859543584208182/

Erin DiBenedetto*
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/erinfor34/

Kathy Kreatz*
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kreatzformedford/

Angela Moore
Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Moore4ourschools/

Mea Mustone*
Campaign website: http://www.mea4medford.com/

Alexis Rodriguez

Michael Ruggiero
Campaign website: http://revberry.com/

Paul Ruseau
Campaign website: http://www.electpaul.org/

Robert E. Skerry, Jr.*

Paulette Van der Kloot*


Candidate Videos

Medford Community Media invited candidates to deliver video statements. Watch them online here.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: